Standard Newswire is a cost-effective and efficient newswire service for public policy groups, government agencies, PR firms, think-tanks, watchdog groups, advocacy groups, coalitions, foundations, colleges, universities, activists, politicians, and candidates to distribute their press releases to journalists who truly want to hear from them.

Do not settle for an email blasting service or a newswire overloaded with financial statements. Standard Newswire gets your news into the hands of working journalists, broadcast hosts, and news producers.

Find out how you can start using Standard Newswire to


VIEW ALL Our News Outlets
Sign Up to Receive Press Releases:

Standard Newswire™ LLC
209 W. 29th Street, Suite 6202
New York, NY 10001, USA.
(212) 290-1585

Thompson Campaign Names Grassroots Leaders in Southeast Florida

Veteran grassroots teams established in Broward and Palm Beach Counties

Contact: Jeff Sadosky, 571-730-1010,

MCLEAN, Va., Nov. 9 /Standard Newswire/ -- Senator Fred Thompson's presidential campaign today expanded volunteer organizations in Southeast Florida, naming county leadership positions and grassroots leaders in Broward and Palm Beach Counties.

"Senator Thompson appreciates the support of these outstanding grassroots activists who have volunteered their time to help spread his message of common sense conservatism to the people of Southeast Florida," said Todd Thomson, executive director of Senator Thompson's Florida campaign.  "We are grateful to Barbara Collier, Anita Mitchell and Bill Hall for assuming county leadership positions and look forward to working with them and all of our grassroots leaders as we move forward."

County Chairmen serve as local surrogates, spreading Senator Thompson's message throughout their respective counties. Chairmen manage local volunteer coordinators and grassroots leaders who serve as liaisons between the local community and the state campaign headquarters.

County leadership positions and grassroots leaders announced today include:

Volunteer Chairman - Barbara Collier
John Buffum
Barbara Campbel
Terry O'Laughlin

Palm Beach
Chairman - Anita Mitchell
Co-Chairman - Bill Hall
Lisa Mark
Joe Trujillo
Steve Saqui
David Thompson