Standard Newswire is a cost-effective and efficient newswire service for public policy groups, government agencies, PR firms, think-tanks, watchdog groups, advocacy groups, coalitions, foundations, colleges, universities, activists, politicians, and candidates to distribute their press releases to journalists who truly want to hear from them.

Do not settle for an email blasting service or a newswire overloaded with financial statements. Standard Newswire gets your news into the hands of working journalists, broadcast hosts, and news producers.

Find out how you can start using Standard Newswire to


VIEW ALL Our News Outlets
Sign Up to Receive Press Releases:

Standard Newswire™ LLC
209 W. 29th Street, Suite 6202
New York, NY 10001, USA.
(212) 290-1585

Performers and Presenters Added to the 2007 Inspirational Country Music Awards

Show to be Held on Sunday, November 4, 2007 at the Acuff Theater

Richie McDonald, Emerson Drive and Lee Greenwood among the Performers

Contact: Kim Dettwiller, Power Source, 615-330-5656,

NASHVILLE, Tenn., October 23 /Standard Newswire/ -- Organizers of the 13th Annual Inspirational Country Music Award Show (ICM's) announce additional performers and presenters who are confirmed to appear on the award show that will be held at the historic Acuff Theater on Sunday, November 4th, 2007 at 6 PM CST.

Jason Higgins, Executive Director of the ICM Awards, states "I am extremely excited about this year's line-up of talent. More and more great artists are surfacing in this genre. We are going to celebrate the best of the best and honor the winners of this past year."

Performers include: the reigning Entertainer of the Year, Mike Hammock, who will perform "Safe In The Arms of Love;" Richie McDonald, who will perform his new single "Hey GOD;" and Brad Cotter will perform his hit single, "GOD's Fingerprints;" In addition, Emerson Drive; Lee Greenwood; Tammy Cochran, Mike Manuel; Del Way; Dennis Agajanian; the Bellamy Brothers; Blue County; Brad Cotter; CrossCountry; Mary James; Corey Brooks; Sharene Spielman; and Branded will perform on the show.

Presenters include: Rhonda Vincent; Andy Griggs; Rich McCready; Jason Meadows; Margo Smith and Holly; the Fox Brothers; Lawrence Bishop; James Payne; Sandra Dee; Chunky Nelms; Barry McGee; Miko Marks; Russ Murphy; John Sines, Jr.; Greg McDougal; Tommy Brandt; Steve McGranahan; Mike Rimmey. Additional presenters will be confirmed in the coming weeks.

Tickets for the award show are $40.00 and are on sale now through TicketMaster charge-by-phone at 615/255-9600 or at For more information, please visit

The Inspirational Country Music Convention is a yearly event that draws music fans, broadcast media (radio, print, and TV) and the industries top artists to Nashville to showcase music and to discuss industry related issues. The member-voted ICM Awards Show is the keynote event of Inspirational Country Week, slated for October 31st through November 4th in Nashville, TN. The award show, held Sunday, November 4, 2007, will air on four major networks with over 180 million subscribers in the United States, Canada and to over 170 nations throughout the world and over 80 artists will be performing throughout the week at the Gibson Café in Opry Mills. The convention and show are presented by the 501C-3 not-for-profit corporation, The Christian Country Music Association.