Standard Newswire is a cost-effective and efficient newswire service for public policy groups, government agencies, PR firms, think-tanks, watchdog groups, advocacy groups, coalitions, foundations, colleges, universities, activists, politicians, and candidates to distribute their press releases to journalists who truly want to hear from them.

Do not settle for an email blasting service or a newswire overloaded with financial statements. Standard Newswire gets your news into the hands of working journalists, broadcast hosts, and news producers.

Find out how you can start using Standard Newswire to

CONNECT WITH THE WORLD

VIEW ALL Our News Outlets
Sign Up to Receive Press Releases:

Standard Newswire™ LLC
One Penn Plaza, Suite 6202
New York, NY 10119, USA.
(212) 290-1585

Musically-Driven 'Christmas with The Chosen' TV Special Debuts 12/13Musically-Driven 'Christmas with The Chosen' TV Special Debuts 12/13

Bringing Together Christian Music Icons Chris Tomlin, Phil Wickham, Matt Maher, The Piano Guys, For King & Country, Hillsong United, Mandisa and More and Hosted by Director Dallas Jenkins—Two-Hour Event Features Special Christmas Episode and Sneak Peek of The Chosen, Season Two

Special Available for Streaming on YouTube, Facebook, The Chosen App and Also on BYUtv, TBN, UPTV, and The Hillsong Channel


NEWS PROVIDED BY
VidAngel
Dec. 9, 2020

PROVO, Utah, Dec. 9, 2020 /Standard Newswire/ -- VidAngel Studios, the crowd-supported original content studio, is pleased to announce a 2-hour, Christmas TV experience on cable channels including BYUtv, Hillsong Channel, TBN and UPTV called "Christmas with The Chosen." Featuring an all-star lineup of Christian artists including Chris Tomlin, Hillsong, For King and Country, the Piano Guys, Mandisa, and more, the special will be hosted by The Chosen's Director Dallas Jenkins with a special airing of "The Shepherd," a Christmas episode.

"The world is suffering this Holiday Season, struggling with a pandemic, political unrest, economic turmoil, and physical separation from friends and loved ones. What we all need is hope. That's the spirit behind this one-of-a-kind musical and entertainment experience," said Neal Harmon, CEO of VidAngel. "This entire special takes place at The Chosen's stunning Jerusalem set in Utah, the setting for Season 2. Every artist who participates had the opportunity to film there, and we think audiences will love what they see."



Hosted by Dallas Jenkins, the musical event will include special performances from top Christian music artists, many of whom filmed at The Chosen's Season Two filming location, a first century Biblical set in Utah. It also features special appearances from cast members and an airing of The Shepherd, a special Christmas episode of the series, in addition to a sneak peek of Season Two.

How and When to Watch

  • SOCIAL MEDIA SIMULCAST: Simulcast on YouTube, Facebook, and The Chosen App on December 13th @ 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET
     
  • BYUTV: December 13th @ 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET
     
  • TBN: December 17th @ 5:00 PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET and also @ 8:00 PT/9pm MT/10pm CT/11pm ET and then again on the 25th @ 8:00 PT/9pm MT/10pm CT/11pm ET
     
  • UPtv: December 24th @ 4:00pm PT/5:00pm MT/6:00pm CT/ 7:00pm ET
     
  • HILLSONG CHANNEL: December 17th @ 7:30pm PT/8:30pm MT/9:30pm CT/10:30pm ET

Musical Guests

  • Chris Tomlin
  • The Piano Guys
  • The Bonner Family
  • Phil Wickham
  • Stephen McWhiter and Jason Clayborn
  • Zach Williams
  • For King and Country
  • Mandisa
  • Hillsong United
  • Matt Maher
  • Joshua Aaron

About VidAngel, Inc.
VidAngel helps you make entertainment good for your home. Its top-rated original series Dry Bar Comedy and The Chosen have earned wide acclaim from critics and audiences alike. VidAngel's proprietary technology—empowering families to "skip" unwanted language, nudity, violence, and other undesired content from movies and TV shows streaming on Netflix, and Amazon Prime—is available on modern devices such as iOS, Android, ROKU, Apple TV, and Amazon Fire TV and continues to be popular with parents and families.


SOURCE VidAngel

CONTACT: 323-538-2130, Press@VidAngel.com

Related Links

www.vidangel.com